Southeastern Indiana

Bartholomew CountyBrown CountyClark CountyDearborn CountyDecatur CountyFloyd CountyFranklin CountyHarrison CountyJackson CountyJefferson CountyJennings CountyOhio CountyRipley CountyScott CountySwitzerland CountyWashington CountyGo Back To The Big Map
Go Back To The Big Map

Ohio County Fire Departments

At approximately 80 square miles and with a population of under 6,000, Ohio County is smallest county in the state and among the smallest in the country. It is protected by just two fire departments. Rising Sun is the county seat. It is located along the Ohio River in the southeastern corner of the state. It is just 35 minutes from Cincinnati, Ohio and 85 minutes from Louisville, Kentucky.

Bear Branch

Ohio County EMS

Rising Sun