Northwestern Indiana

Benton CountyCarroll CountyCass CountyClinton CountyFulton CountyJasper CountyLake CountyLaPorte CountyMarshall CountyNewton CountyPorter CountyPulaski CountySt. Joseph CountyStarke CountyTippecanoe CountyWarren CountyWhite CountyGo Back To The Big Map
Go Back To The Big Map

St. Joseph County Fire Departments

St. Joseph County is located in Northwest Indiana along the Indiana Michigan State Border. Formed in 1830, it was named for the St. Joseph River which flows through it toward Lake Michigan. South Bend serves as the county seat of the state's fifth most populous county and is home to Notre Dame University. Two career, six combination and seven volunteer fire departments (with 33 total stations) protect 266,000 residents and 461 square miles.

Centre Twp (now SWCFT)

Clay Fire Territory

Harris Township (now CFT)

Liberty Township

Madison Township


New Carlisle

Notre Dame

Osceola (Former VFD)

Penn Township

Portage Twp (now SWCFT)

South Bend

South Bend Regional Airport

Southwest Central Fire Territory



Warren Township